Medical Staff Leadership

The medical team at Meritus Health is led by an experienced and dedicated team of highly trained health care professionals. Each of these people play a critical role in the growth of our medical facilities and services.

Medical Staff Officers

Rashid Hanif, M.D.
Chief of Staff

Dr. Hanif received his medical degree from Khyber Medical College in Pakistan. He completed his residency in internal medicine at Stony Brook University School of Medicine in Stony Brook, N.Y. Dr. Hanif completed his fellowship training in gastroenterology and hepatology and in advanced endoscopy at Cornell University Medical Center, New York Presbyterian in New York, N.Y. He is board certified in gastroenterology and a fellow with both the American College of Gastroenterology and American Gastroenterological Association.

Thomas Amalfitano, M.D.
Vice Chief of Staff

Jay Greenberg, MD

Dr. Greenberg received his medical degree from George Washington University School of Medicine in Washington, D.C., the same institution where he completed his obstetrics and gynecology residency. He also studied pediatrics at Children's Hospital National Medical Center in Washington, D.C. Dr. Greenberg is board certified in obstetrics and gynecology and is a Fellow of the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists and a Fellow of the American College of Surgeons.

Medical Staff Committee Chairs

Advance Practice Professionals Committee

  • Guy Mazzone, PA-C

Bylaws Committee

  • Jay Greenberg, M.D.

Cancer Committee

  • Shaju Shamsuddin, M.D.

Credentials Committee

  • Noah Keller, D.O.

HIM/EHR Committee (AKA Epac)

  • Shaheen Iqbal, M.D.

Medical Executive Committee

  • Rashid Hanif, M.D.

Professional Practice Evaluation Committee

  • Thomas Amalfitano, M.D.

Trauma Committee

  • Frank Collins, M.D.

Wellness Committee

  • Matthew Wagner, M.D.

Hospital Committee Chairs

Critical Care Committee

  • Milad Pooran, M.D.

Infection Control Committee

  • Mohammad Ali, M.D.

Library and Medical Education Committee

  • Aaron George, D.O.

Pharmacy & Therapeutics Committee

  • Imtiaz Khurshid, M.D.

Radiation Safety Committee

Shaju Shamsuddin, M.D.

Utilization Management Committee

Departmental Leadership


    • Chair: Emmanuel Osuji, D.O.


    • Chair: Girish Reddy, M.D.

    Emergency Medicine Department- USACS

    • Chair: Zachary Smith, D.O.
    • Vice Chair: Nicole Cimino-Fiallos, M.D.

    Family Medicine

    • Chair: Sanjay Saxena, M.D.


    • Chair: Paul Marinelli, M.D.


    • Hemant Chatrath, M.D.

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    • Chair: David Solberg, M.D.

    Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

    • Chair: John Newby, M.D.


    • Chair: Emeka Obidi, M.D.

    Physiatry & Rehabilitation

    • Chair: Ramakrishna Kosuri, M.D.

    Radiation Oncology

    • Chair: Shaju Shamsuddin, M.D.


    • Chair: Frank Collins, M.D.
    • Vice Chair: Scott Worrell, M.D.

      Divisional Leadership

      Division of Medicine

      Critical Care- PHI & Medicus

      • Chief: Shahriar Amin, M.D.


      • Chief: Vacant


      • Chief: Chintamaneni Choudari , M.D.


      • Chief: Michael McCormack, M.D.

      Hospitalist- Adfinitas

      • Chief: Liz Otto, M.D.


      Chief: Eli Roza, M.D.


      • Chief: Samina Anwar, M.D.


      • Chief: Garry Seligman, M.D.


      • Chief: Pajman Danai, M.D.

      Division of Pediatrics

      • Chair: Emeka Obidi, M.D.


      • Chief: Madhu Nigam, M.D.

      Divisions of Physiatry & Rehabilitation

      Pain Management

      • Chief: Ali Akmal, M.D.

      Divisions of Imaging

      Nuclear Medicine

      • Chief: Martin Magram, M.D.

      Divisions of Surgery


      • Mohammad Jamal, M.D.

      ENT (Otolaryngology)

      • Chief: Anthony Manilla, M.D.

      General Surgery

      • Chief: Kevin Hurtt, M.D.


      • Chief: Brian Holmes, M.D


      • Chief: Allen Hu, M.D.

      Oral Surgery

      • Chief: Richard Kramer, D.D.S.


        • Chief: Daniel Warner, M.D.


        • Chief: Salvatore DiMercurio, M.D.


          • Chief: Rachel Tuer, D.P.M.


              • Chief: Frank Collins, M.D.


                • Chief: Kevin Hackett, M.D.


                • Chief: William Su, M.D.

                Wound Care

                • Chief: Vacant